16AA Champions

by Anthony Flynn

The 16AA Gladiators finished first in the round robin with a 2-0 record and then won both of their playoff games, including a thrilling 7-6 OT victory to win the Championship.  Frank Jirak scored the overtime winner and was named the game's MVP, as this particular Glads team won their third consecutive NAYRHL crown.